This is going to be a longish post. Here we go.
Movies I have seen recently, in Theaters and out:
Bee Movie: Saw it yesterday with Reilly. It was much better than I expected. The story was cute, the animation was good, and it was pretty funny, too. Which is surprising considering Seinfeld was part of it.
Idiocracy: Saw it with my Texan family + Timony. Very funny. Basically, instead of being brilliant super genius people in the future, this movie talks about how stupid people are having the most kids. That means that stupid people are in control of the world in 2505. It's a bit depressing, though, because this perfectly average person is now the smartest person in the world. He also goes to jail for "talking like a fag" and not having a tag on his arm. You should see it.
Beowulf in 3D: All movies need to be in 3D now. They have gotten so good and the color isn't affected. You know, it's not all green and red. The 3D was actually pretty unnerving at first because it was such good animation. Although the entire thing is animated, it looks so very good. Like, at some points you go "Hey, that looks real." The naked fighting scene was kind of ridiculous, though. So many strategically placed objects. I would recommend going to see this if you don't mind icky and violent stuff. If you do mind, oh well. It's good anyways.
Enchanted: Full of awesome Disney cliches. Much worth the viewing, but don't make your standards too high.
Inside Man: Clever, action-filled, and more awesomeness. Go see it if you liked Crank, Man on Fire, or actually anything really. You should probably see Crank and Man on Fire if you haven't.
Well that was shorter than expected. All of these movies should be seen by you. They are good.
Sunday, November 25, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment