Monday, April 14, 2008

P-p-p-papaya!

I ate a papaya yesterday, but I didn't want to blog twice.
Papayas are on sale at King Sooper's at 10 for $10 so we got 2. But anyways, I took a picture.

When you cut it horizontally (vertically in the picture) it had a star shape in the center that was filled with hundreds of little spherical black seeds. It was crazy. The actual fruit was pink and pretty easy to scoop out.

They tasted kind of smoky and sweet. It was weird but good but then weird again when you hit the aftertaste. They also make my hands smell funny. :(

If you don't care so much for papaya, then have this game. It's called SquarO.


2 comments:

meggi; megs; me-again; meggerdoodles; meg-abyte; the meaganator. said...

That game is freaking fun :D

TriSarahTops! said...

llol, we got two papayas too!! it tasted so, so weird. we tried to put it in the juicer, but it didnt make any juice